• Your partner for Safety & Embedded Systems

  • Consulting for Safety and Security Systems

  • Development of Safety and Security Systems

Our solutions

SafeinTrain is an innovative, small but expanding company based in Malterdingen near Freiburg, Germany. We focus on the development of embedded software for industries around transportation systems and automation technology.

Consulting for Safety and Security Systems

Legally secure

Efficient

Safe

Solution-oriented

True to our motto “Lean Safety”, we support and advise you during the implementation of your safety project. Which standards are important or mandatory for you? And how do you apply them correctly and in a legally secure manner? SafeinTrain advises you comprehensively on the efficient design of your approval process with the aim of ensuring that all requirements for relevant safety standards are implemented. Through close collaboration with you, we make your project a safe success!


The management of your project is in good hands with us, as are the verification and validation of your safety system. In addition, we offer in-depth expertise regarding risk analysis and the identification of the security functions of your application. Together with you, we can develop projects with safety functions from SIL-0 / Basic Integrity to SIL-4 systems, always with consistent efficiency in terms of project management and adequate depth of verification. For the communication protocols required by your system, we can offer support based on many years of experience regarding implementation and safety verification. Safe and Secure!

The prevention of accidents should not be seen as a legal requirement but as a human obligation and economic reason.

Werner von Siemens, Berlin 1880

Development of Safety and Security systems

Expertise

Fast

Success-oriented

Efficient

SafeinTrain supports you in the development of safety software and systems. Our multidisciplinary team, together with you, creates an overview of your project’s specifications regarding planning and requirements.

In addition to the creation of a safety design, a safety architecture or proof of safety, our services include, among others, the creation or use of code generation for state machines, unit tests, etc. for a large number of embedded systems. Topics such as model checking and efficient verification / test planning are a matter of course for us. The implementation of verifications such as unit tests, integration tests and system tests with the help of common test tools or frameworks or the creation of domain-specific languages ​​round off our portfolio.

We develop or support the development in Assembler, C, C ++, SPS / IEC61131-languages ​​such as ST, FBD, and many more. In addition, we also carry out FMEDA / FMEA / FMECA / FTA and risk analyses for your project. All with the aim of preparing you as best as possible for an upcoming assessment or certification, considering the relevant standards. You can also rely on our experience for system tests, the creation of approvals and reports and the creation of legally compliant documentation. In addition, we can lead your project team to success with code-reading, walkthrough and meaningful analyses of your project.

Norms & Standards

IEC61508
IEC62061 / ISO13849
EN50126 / EN50129 / EN50128
IEC61511
ISO25119 / ISO19014
IEC62443
ISO9001 / IRIS Standard of the railway industry

Your career at SafeinTrain

We can offer you exciting career opportunities in various areas and positions. As a growing international company, we give our employees the chance to grow with us and work in an international environment.

We are hiring:

Software- and Safety-Engineer (m/f/d)

for our headquarters in Malterdingen. We have several full-time positions to fill. Click on the link to find out more about the job as a software and safety engineer (m/f/d)!

About SafeinTrain

SafeinTrain GmbH is an innovative and expanding company founded in 2010 and based in Malterdingen near Freiburg, Germany. We focus on the development of embedded software for the industries around transportation systems and automation technology.

We advise and support our customers in realizing projects, introducing new methods and assessing the functional safety of systems. Typical customer systems that we assist with are: Any sensors and actuators of automation technology, components of rail vehicles or infrastructure and complete vehicles.

Since September 2020 we have gained even more international reach through our partner, the r2p Group, with headquarters in Flensburg, Germany. Our multidisciplinary team forms the core of your project success!

Our multidisciplinary team forms
the core of your project success!

Certificates

Contact us

info@safeintrain.de

Mo.-Fr. 08:00 – 18:00 Uhr

+49 7644 9289 160

Contact Form

• Ihr Partner für Safety & Embedded Systems

  • Wir stellen ein!

    Software Developer / Safety Engineer (f/m/d)

  • Consulting für Safety und Security Systeme

  • Entwicklung von Safety und Security Systemen

SafeinTrain GmbH

Die Schwerpunkte von SafeinTrain liegen in der Entwicklung von Embedded Software für die Branchen Transportsysteme und Automatisierungstechnik. Wir sind ein innovatives und expandierendes Unternehmen mit Hauptsitz in Malterdingen bei Freiburg im Breisgau.

Wir sind nach ISO 9001:2015 zertifiziert!

SIT_TUV_certified_9001

Consulting für Safety und Security Systeme

Rechtssicher

Effizient

Lösungsorientiert

Sicher

Unter dem Motto „Lean Safety“ unterstützen und beraten wir Sie bei der Umsetzung Ihres Safety Projekts. Welche Normen sind für Ihr Safety Projekt von Bedeutung oder zwingend erforderlich? Und wie wendet man diese korrekt und rechtssicher an? Wir beraten Sie vollumfänglich bei der effizienten Gestaltung Ihres Zulassungsprozesses mit dem Ziel, dass alle Vorgaben der relevanten Safety-Normen korrekt umgesetzt werden. So führen wir gemeinsam mit Ihnen Ihr Projekt zum Erfolg!

Das Management Ihres Projekts ist bei uns ebenso in guten Händen wie Verifikation und die Validierung Ihres Safety-Systems. Darüber hinaus bieten wir Ihnen fundierte Expertise bei Risikoanalysen und der Identifikation der Sicherheitsfunktionen Ihrer Anwendung. Wir entwickeln mit Ihnen Projekte mit Sicherheitsfunktionen von SIL-0 / Basic Integrity bis zu SIL 4 Systemen, immer mit durchgängiger Effizienz in Bezug auf Projektmanagement und adäquater Nachweistiefe. Die meist dazugehörigen Sicherheitsnachweise sind dabei immer in unserem Fokus. Zu den benötigten Kommunikationsprotokollen Ihres Systems bieten wir Ihnen fachkundige Unterstützung aus langjähriger Arbeit im Hinblick auf Implementierung und Sicherheitsnachweisführung. Safe and Secure!

Das Verhüten von Unfällen darf nicht als eine Vorschrift des Gesetzes aufgefasst werden sondern als ein Gebot menschlicher Verpflichtung und wirtschaftlicher Vernunft.

Werner von Siemens, Berlin 1880

Entwicklung von Safety und Security Systemen

Fachwissen

Schnell

Erfolgsorientiert

Effizient

SafeinTrain unterstützt Sie bei der Entwicklung von Safety-Software und -Systemen. Unser multidisziplinäres Team erstellt für Sie und gemeinsam mit Ihnen die Planungs- und Anforderungs-Spezifikationen Ihres Projektes.

Neben der Erstellung eines Safety-Designs, einer Safety-Architektur oder von Sicherheitsnachweisen, umfassen unsere Leistungen auch z.B. die Erstellung bzw. Nutzung von Code Generierung für Zustandsmaschinen, Unit-Tests, etc. für eine große Anzahl von Embedded Systemen. Auch Themen wie das Model-Checking bzw. die effiziente Verifikations-/Test-Planung sind für uns selbstverständlich. Die Durchführung von Verifikationen wie z.B. Unit-Tests, Integrations-Tests, System -Tests mit Hilfe von gängigen Test-Tools oder Frameworks oder auch die Erstellung domänen-spezifischer Sprachen runden unser Portfolio ab.
Wir entwickeln oder unterstützen die Entwicklung in Assembler, C, C++, SPS/IEC61131-Sprachen wie ST, FBD, u.v.m.. Daneben führen wir auch FMEDA / FMEA / FMECA / FTA und Gefährdungsanalysen für Ihr Projekt durch.

Alles mit dem Ziel Sie bestmöglich auf eine anstehende Begutachtung bzw. Zertifizierung unter Berücksichtigung der relevanten Normen vorzubereiten. Auch bei System-Tests, der Erstellung der Zulassungen und Gutachten und Erstellung der rechtssicheren Dokumentation, können Sie sich auf unsere Erfahrungen verlassen. Zusätzlich können wir Ihr Projektteam mit Code-Reading, -Walkthroughs und aussagekräftigen Analysen zum Projekterfolg führen.

Normen-Grundlagen

IEC 61508
IEC 62061 / ISO 13849
EN 50126 / EN 50129 / EN 50128
IEC 61511
ISO 25119 / ISO 19014
IEC 62443
ISO 9001 / IRIS Standard der Bahn Industrie

Unser multidisziplinäres
Team bildet den Kern
Ihres Projekterfolges!

Deine Karriere bei SafeinTrain

Wir bieten dir spannende Karrieremöglichkeiten in verschiedenen Bereichen und Positionen. Als wachsendes internationales Unternehmen geben wir unseren Mitarbeitern die Chance, mit uns zu wachsen und in einem internationalen Umfeld zu arbeiten.

Wir suchen ab sofort:

Software Entwickler / Safety Engineer (m/f/d)

für unseren Hauptsitz in Malterdingen. Wir haben mehrere Vollzeit Stellen zu besetzen. Klick auf den Link, um mehr über den Job als Software- und Safety-Engineer (m/f/d) zu erfahren!

Über SafeinTrain

Die SafeinTrain GmbH ist ein 2010 gegründetes, innovatives und expandierendes Unternehmen mit Sitz in Malterdingen bei Freiburg. Unsere Schwerpunkte liegen in der Entwicklung von Embedded Software für die Branchen Transportsysteme und Automatisierungstechnik.

Wir beraten und unterstützen unsere Kunden bei der Realisierung von Projekten, Einführung von neuen Methoden und der Begutachtung bezüglich funktionaler Sicherheit von Systemen. Typische Systeme unserer Kunden an denen wir mitarbeiten sind: Jegliche Sensoren und Aktoren der Automatisierungstechnik, Komponenten von Bahn-Fahrzeugen bzw. Infrastruktur bis zu kompletten Fahrzeugen.

Seit September 2020 sind wir noch internationaler unterwegs durch unseren Partner, die r2p Gruppe mit Hauptsitz in Flensburg, Deutschland.

Zertifikate

Kontakt

info@safeintrain.de

Öffnungszeiten

Mo.-Fr. 08:00 – 18:00 Uhr

+49 7644 9289 160

Kontaktformular